0
408 Liberty St Morris, IL 60450
LOCAL: (815) 942-4555
Shop
Customer Reviews
Floral Designs & Gifts
Local Morris, IL florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5 stars. (138 reviews)
Date: May 21, 2022
Name: Susanna D

State/Province:AL

Always a great experience and beautiful flowers! Thank you!
Date: May 20, 2022
Name: Eric P

State/Province:IL

I use Floral Designs every time I sent flowers. They always do a great job.
Date: May 13, 2022
Name: Tina M

State/Province:IL

Wonderful place!! Was recommended by another local florist since, I need silk prom flowers and they exceeded my expectations. They are absolutely beautiful. Thank you Mary for your amazing customer service with this specialized order.
Date: May 07, 2022
Name: Pete N

State/Province:IL

Very customer oriented. Helped me at the last minute with a beautiful arrangement for Mothers Day. Very nice store as well. A& rating.
Date: Apr 28, 2022
Name: Debi G

State/Province:IL

T
Date: Apr 23, 2022
Name: Phil W

State/Province:IL

When I ordered the flowers (for a funeral), the person taking the call was very understanding and patient. Options were offered to make my choice optimal. The flower arrangement was very nicely done. Good Job!
Date: Mar 30, 2022
Name: Emmie G

State/Province:IL

They were beautiful!
Date: Feb 25, 2022
Name: Gary F

State/Province:VA

What was delivered was better than the image of whatbi ordered
Date: Feb 24, 2022
Name: Lauren F

State/Province:IL

Beautiful Arrangement!!! Modern and colorful!
Date: Feb 18, 2022
Name: Michael O

State/Province:IL

Very beautiful arrangement. Thank you.
Date: Feb 18, 2022
Name: Kelly S

State/Province:IL

Beautiful flowers, great customer service and easy order process online!
Date: Feb 15, 2022
Name: Scott S

State/Province:IL

Typical husband that I am, I put it off, and finally ordered Valentines day flowers from work at about 12:30am MONDAY morning on 1 of my breaks. The thought occured to me they wouldnt be delivered on Monday. I have to say I got home from work about 6am, showered and took a nap. I was surprised when my wife woke me up about noontime, and said thank you for the flowers. So I have to say, awesome service, the flowers were beautiful and the service was 1st rate! THANK YOU for savin my bacon...
Date: Jan 26, 2022
Name: Gina H

State/Province:IN

We chose the seasonal flower arrangement. The recipient sent us a photo when they received it. The flowers looked beautiful and looked even better a week later after they all bloomed out!
Date: Jan 17, 2022
Name: julie t

State/Province:IL

This was first time I used your florist and I was extremely happy. The arrangement that you made for my friend was absolutely BEAUTIFUL! I was also impressed that you called me because some flowers in design I picked you didn't have. I told you I just wanted color and you exceeded my expectations! I will definitely be a return customer!! Thank you! Julie Trafton
Date: Dec 29, 2021
Name: richard w

State/Province:CA

Recipient truly loved thisfloralisplay!
Date: Dec 17, 2021
Name: Joseph B

State/Province:GA

I have used this florist during the holiday season for years. They offer an excellent selection of flowering plants and provide first-rate service.
Date: Dec 10, 2021
Name: Michelle P

State/Province:IL

Lovely arrangement.
Date: Nov 14, 2021
Name: Joanne M

State/Province:IL

the fresh floral arrangement delivered to me was beautiful.
Date: Oct 28, 2021
Name: Melanie T

State/Province:TX

I appreciate the clerk's willingness to delay delivery to the funeral home by a day at the last minute. She was very helpful!
Date: Oct 28, 2021
Name: Susan H

State/Province:IL

When I placed the order at 4pm to be delivered next day, I was skeptical. Thinking I didn’t give them enough notice. But I was so wrong!! Delivered midday and ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!!! My daughter and son-in-law were very happy with the arrangement. So so happy I made this purchase. Will definitely be back!!
Date: Oct 26, 2021
Name: Lauren M

State/Province:IL

Received a same day fall basket delivery and it was such a beautiful surpise! The flowers are incredible and the delivery service was so kind ensuring someone was home or that there was a safe place to leave the delivery.
Date: Oct 22, 2021
Name: Kathleen O

State/Province:IL

Very pleasant to deal with and flowers were beautiful.
Date: Oct 06, 2021
Name: Angela C

State/Province:IL

Beautiful flowers delivered timely & recipient was thrilled! She loves the arrangement & noted the delivery person was very nice. Thank you!!
Date: Sep 15, 2021
Name: Kristina M

State/Province:NC

Thank you for the beautiful arrangement! It looked as good (if not better) than the photo on the website and was a very good value for the price too. I wish you had more locations in the suburbs of Chicago, plus NC, VA and NJ so I could order from you more often!
Date: Sep 07, 2021
Name: Debbie G

State/Province:IL

The flowers were beautiful. Thank you!
Date: Aug 31, 2021
Name: Mark J

State/Province:IL

Everything I was expecting. Will order again and already have
Date: Aug 19, 2021
Name: Cathy J

State/Province:IL

Not knowing the area I happened to call Floral design,Mary was nicest person I ever spoke to ..She help me put together a arrangement of plants to send to my friends in Coal City who's mother had passed away ...I let Mary design it and it is BEAUTIFUL ! Great job and great people working there ....Thank you . If I live in the area I would order all my flowers from her....
Date: Aug 15, 2021
Name: KATE B

State/Province:IL

Beautiful arrangement. And great service with delivery. You left a message, and when I called back, the delivery was right on time. Thank you
Date: Aug 11, 2021
Name: JOHN L

State/Province:IL

Everything was great! Recipient was well pleased, and said bouquet lasted a long time. Thanks!
Date: Jul 28, 2021
Name: Adam B

State/Province:IL

I was thoroughly impressed with the flowers. They arrived full of life, colorful, and fragrant. The design was exactly as ordered. Delivery was exactly when stated. Just a great experience over all. As a City official, I have directed that all future orders be placed with this small town gem. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Date: Jul 23, 2021
Name: Lorena G

State/Province:IL

The flowers were AMAZING and her favorite color purple made the day. Bouquet was above expectations! THANK YOU
Date: Jun 14, 2021
Name: Cynthia B

State/Province:IL

The flowers were beautiful! She loved the purple and orange...Thank you!
Date: Jun 08, 2021
Name: Michael H

State/Province:IL

Simply Awesome!!!
Date: Jun 08, 2021
Name: Annette M

State/Province:IL

I love that I was called to check if my order was alright and the receiver was called to make sure they would be home for delivery.
Date: Jun 03, 2021
Name: Diane M

State/Province:IL

The flower arrangement was gorgeous, online ordering was easy and delivery was great!
Date: May 14, 2021
Name: Charmaine S

State/Province:IL

I placed an online order and received a call from the florist. They did not have the exact flowers but made a substitution and also added a few extras due to the change. Excellent service and very nice staff!
Date: May 11, 2021
Name: Susan M

State/Province:IL

This is my 2nd time I’ve gotten flowers and both times were great. They last forever it seems And love the different kinds of flowers that are in the arrangements.
Date: May 08, 2021
Name: Denice R

State/Province:IL

My flower arrangement was beautiful. Delivery was excellent. The use of different flowers and greenery was amazing. I could have never thought of the combination in my arrangement. Plus the use of different heights was a work of art. This was a work of a true flower designer. I am so happy.
Date: Apr 15, 2021
Name: kris p

State/Province:IL

Beautiful get well gift for our daughter in law
Date: Mar 16, 2021
Name: Judi P

State/Province:IL

Well done
Date: Mar 09, 2021
Name: Alison B

State/Province:WA

Exceptional service, called me to make sure out of stock substitutions were OK, above and beyond friendliness and quick turn around. THANK YOU!
Date: Feb 28, 2021
Name: Mark F

State/Province:IL

Great service
Date: Feb 28, 2021
Name: Susanna D

State/Province:AL

Once again, a beautiful arrangement that lasted a long time.
Date: Feb 17, 2021
Name: Amy F

State/Province:IL

Flowers are still alive and look great
Date: Feb 10, 2021
Name: Andrea R

State/Province:IL

The staff was amazing and the flowers were fabulous. I had a great experience.
Date: Jan 28, 2021
Name: Antonio R

State/Province:IL

So please with my order and how she treated me so polite and respectful
Date: Jan 23, 2021
Name: Janet m

State/Province:IL

The customer service was great! They called me to verify the order since there was a short supply of available white flowers and we came up with something bigger and better for the same price. The flowers were absolutely beautiful! I have already recommended them to friends for a local memorial service.
Date: Jan 02, 2021
Name: Christie N

State/Province:TX

They did a beautiful job and even called me to verify delivery date/time.
Date: Dec 27, 2020
Name: Jeff and Missy S

State/Province:IL

thank you
Date: Dec 26, 2020
Name: Kelly L

State/Province:IL

Absolutely beautiful designs and quality.
Date: Nov 16, 2020
Name: Leigh H

State/Province:IL

Absolutely stunning arrangement! Given the cold conditions that it has endured, its longevity has been quite impressive. Great job!
Date: Nov 12, 2020
Name: Todd L

State/Province:IL

Beautiful Arrangement, delivered quickly with same day order. Thumbs up for your service!
Date: Nov 11, 2020
Name: Scott W

State/Province:PA

Arrangement was beautiful and delivered as requested.
Date: Nov 05, 2020
Name: Esther R

State/Province:NE

The arrangement was beautiful and delivered in a timely manner. Staff that contacted me was very thorough and professional.
Date: Nov 04, 2020
Name: Mark B

State/Province:IL

Flower arrangements always look beautiful. Last over a week typically. Delivery is always prompt and courteous
Date: Oct 30, 2020
Name: Andrew S

State/Province:IT

Sent via U.K - quick and easy, flowers were lovely - thank you
Date: Sep 10, 2020
Name: Emily J

State/Province:WI

Easy online order and very kind and professional follow up. I am very appreciative!
Date: Aug 24, 2020
Name: Guy S

State/Province:TX

Very nice.
Date: Aug 15, 2020
Name: Tiffani L

State/Province:IL

Flowers turned out beautiful. Made my mom happy for her birthday!
Date: Aug 15, 2020
Name: Tiffani L

State/Province:IL

Flowers tuned out beautiful. My mom was surprised on her birthday while we were out of state. Fast delivery too Thank You!
Date: Jul 06, 2020
Name: MISTY W

State/Province:IL

Great job! Beautiful arrangements!
Date: Jun 19, 2020
Name: Linda J

State/Province:IL

Fantastic customer service with making every attempt to provide options for beautiful arrangements. I was so happy I was called to complete my order. This shop was recommended to me and I will gladly recommend this shop to others.
Date: Jun 10, 2020
Name: Micki K

State/Province:IL

When looking for a local florist for a get well gift for our granddaughter in law, we found this little shop online. Beautiful arrangement, delivered within 2 hours of ordering...friendly and touch free.
Date: May 23, 2020
Name: Susanna D

State/Province:AL

Another beautiful arrangement! Thank you for taking such good care of your customers!
Date: May 22, 2020
Name: Shawn B

State/Province:IL

Great service and the lady called me with questions and she was very kind.
Date: May 22, 2020
Name: Nancy O

State/Province:IL

Fast friendly delivery! Thank you!
Date: May 21, 2020
Name: Kay M

State/Province:IL

The flower arrangement was beautiful! There was a nice variety of flowers and arranged perfectly in the vase! Very well done! I loved it!
Date: May 11, 2020
Name: Laura H

State/Province:IL

The flowers were absolutely beautiful!!
Date: Apr 22, 2020
Name: Julie S

State/Province:IL

Today is April 22nd and the flowers I sent my friend are still alive! She sent me a picture and they’re beautiful! Thank you!
Date: Apr 11, 2020
Name: Tina W

State/Province:IL

Always Leary when ordering online from a picture. Recipients of my order could not say enough how beautiful it was. Was delivered when promised with follow up confirmation email of delivery. I will DEFINITELY use them again.
Date: Apr 01, 2020
Name: Lisa B

State/Province:IL

Great and fast service. My sister loved the arrangement Thank you
Date: Mar 10, 2020
Name: JOY T

State/Province:IL

Excellent!!
Date: Mar 04, 2020
Name: Susanna D

State/Province:AL

Ordering online was easy! Delivery was made when requested. Flowers were beautiful for two weeks! Will definitely call Floral Designs again! Thank you!
Date: Feb 21, 2020
Name: Daniel B

State/Province:TX

Fantastic service! My parents loved the flowers, and the florist really worked overtime - through our crazy logistics - to get the items delivered. I sooo appreciate them!!
Date: Feb 14, 2020
Name: Lori C

State/Province:IL

My flowers I received for my birthday were beautiful.
Date: Feb 10, 2020
Name: Rick B

State/Province:IL

It is a very beautiful bouquet and you were so diligent in making sure we got them okay!
Date: Feb 10, 2020
Name: Rick B

State/Province:IL

All the flowers were fresh and in perfect condition, and I loved the variety!
Date: Dec 08, 2019
Name: Stacey O

State/Province:IL

Great and easy online ordering process! Loved receiving an email once the flowers were delivered.
Date: Oct 24, 2019
Name: Derrick S

State/Province:IL

The flower arrangement was beautiful. Will definitely buy flowers from here again.
Date: Aug 19, 2019
Name: Alexa T

State/Province:IL

Flowers were great!
Date: Jun 06, 2019
Name: Mitch H

State/Province:IL

Outstanding looking bouquet of flowers and timely delivery.
Date: May 02, 2019
Name: Angelina D

State/Province:IL

Awesome flowers arrangement price is reasonable great owner
Date: Apr 30, 2019
Name: M B

State/Province:IN

Lynda does amazing work. I was very specific about the three arrangemnets I ordered for my mother-in-law's funeral, and she created the most beautiful arrangements! I was totally pleased with their service.
Date: Mar 07, 2019
Name: Lisa B

State/Province:IL

Ordered on Feb 19, some of the flowers are still alive- Mar 7th. Ordered online, they called and said they didn't have exact flowers, I said to do whatever they wanted- it was more beautiful than the bouquet online. Will use again!
Date: Feb 12, 2019
Name: Anthony R

State/Province:IL

The roses I ordered, were arranged very well. They were fresh and healthy in appearance. The service I received, when I arrived to pick the roses up, was exceptional. The woman who helped me was professional and pleasant. I was completely satisfied with all aspects of my urchase, and I will give Floral Designs & Gifts my business when I need flowers again.
Date: Jan 24, 2019
Name: Billie O

State/Province:IL

The flowers were beautiful
Date: Jan 17, 2019
Name: Wesley C

State/Province:IL

Polite, professional, reliable, local
Date: Nov 15, 2018
Name: Lynn S

State/Province:IL

Wonderful to work with, placed order online, got a call about flowers to be used in arrangement. My mom loved the flowers, everything was perfect! Will definitely be using your shop again!
Linda Schmitz's Reply:
Date: Nov 15, 2018, 12:16 pm

We are glad to hear that your mother loved her arrangement! We appreciate your kind words.
Date: Nov 12, 2018
Name: Damon P

State/Province:IL

It was excellent! Thank you
Date: Oct 24, 2018
Name: Teresa S

State/Province:FL

Wonderful service. A representative called the day after I ordered on line to discuss flower substitutions which was acceptable. It was nice to be notified and to have the choice. Thank you for the great experience.
Date: Aug 20, 2018
Name: Nancy P

State/Province:IL

I was so impressed with the beautiful flowers and the friendly girl who delivered them. My son in Mich. had ordered them and also said he was very impressed with the way they handled his order. I will tell all my friends about you.
Date: Jun 03, 2018
Name: James L

State/Province:FL

My Wife and I ordered the basket with the birds nest and with extra flowers. It was delivered to our daughter in Morris. She was extremely happy with the basket; it was delivered on time and in perfect condition. We wish we could give you 10 stars. Thank you so much for your great service and close attention to detail.
Date: Jun 01, 2018
Name: Susan M

State/Province:IL

My mother was very happy with the arrangement. She commented on how long the flowers lasted.
Date: May 25, 2018
Name: Stephen B

State/Province:AZ

As usual Floral Design did a great job with a beautiful arrangement! I have used for many years and my mom always loves the flowers!
Date: Apr 18, 2018
Name: Lisa B

State/Province:IL

The flowers were beautiful and I would recommend your shop for future purchases and deliveries. Thank you!
Date: Apr 11, 2018
Name: Jody K

State/Province:IL

Everything was wonderful! Thank you very much, I will highly recommend your store!
Date: Mar 26, 2018
Name: lane C

State/Province:IL

Very nice flowers were beautiful will recommend and will be going back thank you
Date: Mar 02, 2018
Name: Robert B

State/Province:NY

Great service. Thanks for your personal attention.
Date: Jan 12, 2018
Name: ronald l

State/Province:IL

The arrangement was exactly as decribed, and flowers fresh.I will highly recommend you , and antisipate future purchases as the need arises .
Date: Jun 08, 2017
Name: Marion G

State/Province:IL

The flowers were lovely and are staying very fresh.
Date: May 27, 2017
Name: Matthew B

State/Province:IL

Great service again. Thanks for helping with mother's day when I couldn't be there in person.
Date: May 25, 2017
Name: Stephen B

State/Province:AZ

Great job as usual! The only flower shop I will use in Morris! Thank you.
Date: May 23, 2017
Name: Gwyn P

State/Province:IL

Ease of use, the arrangement was delivered to the appropriate person at work and was beautiful.
Date: May 16, 2017
Name: Lee Ann B

State/Province:IL

lovely
Date: Apr 29, 2017
Name: Ashley S

State/Province:IL

The arrangement was beautiful! The gentleman was very kind and accommodated to my request. Would definitely use them again in the future
Date: Apr 19, 2017
Name: Ronald W

State/Province:IL

Beautiful arrangement and great service
Date: Feb 06, 2017
Name: Angie M

State/Province:IL

The arrangement looked beautiful! Angie was very pleased with what was delivered! Thank you for your help!
Date: Oct 28, 2016
Name: JILL A

State/Province:IL

Floral Designs & Gifts is my go to place as they are the best in what they do!! On top of great floral arrangements, they go out of their way to accommodate special requests. Why go anyplace else when they're awesome!?
Date: Sep 09, 2016
Name: Linda M

State/Province:FL

This is the second time I have ordered and have been pleased both times
Date: May 20, 2016
Name: Stephen B

State/Province:AZ

Great job! My mom was super happy and the flowers were beautiful and on time. Much better than the big internet flower places!
Date: May 20, 2016
Name: Stephen B

State/Province:AZ

Great job! My mom was super happy and the flowers were beautiful and on time. Much better than the big internet flower places!
Date: Feb 08, 2016
Name: Hannah K

State/Province:IL

The flowers were Beautiful! I got them delivered to my mom, and she loved them! Great service
Date: Dec 31, 2015
Name: Tammy B

State/Province:IL

My step daughter had a baby Monday night and my parents wanted to send her flowers. They are from Wheaton and not aware of flower shops in Morris. It was late and after calling several florist who said it was to late she found Floral Designs & gifts! Not only did they make up the arrangment but they very kind lady offered to deliver them on her way home! I just got married and moved to Morris and will use this florist going forward! Thank you!
Date: Dec 31, 2015
Name: Maddie S

State/Province:IL

Snow storm, closing time. nothing stopped Linda from making an arrangement and delivering it to the Morris hospital for me late in the day Monday. Many thanks for making the extra effort to deliver beautiful flowers to a new Mom.
Date: May 05, 2015
Name: Cherry G

State/Province:IL

I received flowers, from a client, as a Thank You! They were absolutely beautiful!! Lasted a long time too!! Brightened my Day!! Thanks!!
Date: Mar 26, 2015
Name: Corinne C

State/Province:WA

Thank you for taking care of the flowers for Ray Clark. Your shop has been taking care of our family events for over 40 years and love the work that you do.
Date: Feb 05, 2015
Name: Lynette R

State/Province:AR

Floral arrangement was gorgeous and customer service was outstanding!